clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins Training Camp

The WBS Penguins announced today their training camp schedule and their initial roster of training camp invitees.

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sport

The Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins, proud AHL affiliate of the Pittsburgh Penguins, have announced their 2013-14 Training Camp schedule and initial camp roster. There will still be a number of additions trickling down as further cuts to the NHL camp happen, so the opening day roster is still going to look a good bit different than what we see here.

The Camp opens on Saturday September 21st and includes 4 days of practice before their first game away at the Rochester Americans on Wednesday September 25th at 7:05pm. They return to WBS and have another day of practice before a three game weekend. They face Rochester again at home on Friday September 27th at 7:05pm, then travel to face the Hershey Bears away on Saturday September 28th at 7:00pm, finally finishing up their pre-season schedule with a home game against Hershey on Sunday September 29th at 5:05pm. The games should be broadcast on the radio  on 102.3 The Mountain, which you can stream via a link on the WBS Pens website.

Players listed as (NHL) are signed to a 2-way NHL contract with the Pittsburgh Penguins. Players listed as (AHL) are signed to an AHL contract with the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins. Players listed as (ECHL) are signed to an ECHL contract with the Wheeling Nailers (except in one case of a player from the Orlando Solar Bears) that are attending camp as try-outs. Players listed as (PTO) are currently not signed by any club and attending camp as try-outs in the hope of earning a contract.


Peter Mannino (AHL)

Andy Chiodo (PTO)


Reid McNeill (NHL)

Nicholas D'Agostino (NHL)

Peter Merth (AHL)

Dustin Stevenson (AHL)

Barry Goers (ECHL)

Mike Ratchuk (ECHL)

Alex Velischek (ECHL)

Clark Seymour (PTO)


Brian Gibbons (NHL)

Paul Thompson (NHL)

Dominik Uher (NHL)

Tom Kostopoulos (AHL)

Denver Manderson (AHL)

Christiaan Minella (AHL)

Kyle Fletcher (ECHL)

Chaz Johnson (ECHL)

C.J. Severyn (ECHL Orlando)

Scott Zurevinski (ECHL)

Mike Carman (PTO)

Jack MacLellan (PTO)

Patrick McGrath (PTO)

Carter Rowney (PTO)

Cody Sylvester (PTO)